I am finding so much happiness and so much of myself here in Humboldt.
 
I love my flatmates, I love the area, I love my syllabus. 
There was a lot for me to find in getting a change of environment and I am doing small little things for myself, like enjoying coffee outside in the morning while listening to music, and just... 
Enjoying life.
 
I have so much energy and I feel like every day is a new day to get fresh air, exercise and new experiences.
I want to walk up and down these godforsaken hills we have here and I want to challenge myself.
 
My new schedule is pretty fierce.
Been out doing minor interviews today, vox pops, and it feels good to get back into the journalism game again.
Probably the best news, and also why I am so excited right now, is that I can join the university radio station KRFH.
 
I am intending to enroll in another class, so that once a week I get to host my own radio show. 
I get to talk about anything, interview people and play music - and also try not to crap my pants for an entire hour. 
Extreme journalism.
 
I think the most promising thing here is also how excited I got about it.
This is something I want to do. 
I will wrote more about it when it is actually a more certain thing rather than an abstract.
But there will be some serious challenges this semester.
I will definitely be going outside my comfort zone more than a few times and I cannot think of any better way to learn than like this.
My lecturers, professors and teachers are so cool.
They are as excited as I am about everything and they really want us to learn things.
They want to teach us everything they can.
They want to let us freely develop and for them to guide us on the way.
 
All in all. I have been here in Arcata now 9 days, going on to 10 tomorrow and it is good.
Really good.
Like... Awesomely good. 
 
Anyways, if you want to check out the radiostation and listen to some of the other students then go in here:
 
http://www.krfh.net/
 
And stay tuned for what else I am getting up to!
Lots of love 

Kommentera

Publiceras ej