Goodmorning you guys
 
I was so tired yesterday I fell asleep before managing to make a blogpost. 
The lighting is a bit off in some of the pictures, they are all unedited from my phone. 
So do not expect too much. Still nice, so do not stop reading halfway ;)
 
Castro was absolutely amazing, I strolled around for two hours there and up 17th street before going down to Height and Golden Gate Park.
17th street is very uphill. It took me around 30 minutes to walk to the top. 
 
 
It might not look like much, but IT WAS OKAY???
I promise it is a lot more challenging and gets your heart pumping.
It was totally worth it though. 
 
 
I absolutely loved Heigh Street - no surpise.
It is this big street just filled with hippie stores and alternative lifestyles. 
 
 
This place was amazing. 
I am considering going back there today.
 
 
Furthest back in the room they had a meditation room where you could not bring your camera or phone or anything. It was like a big tent with loads of pillows and mats inside. So peaceful. 
 
I continued after this down to Golden Gate Park and went to the Conservatory and looked at flowers
 
 
I walked for several hours, from around 12 to 4.30.
This part of San Francisco was so beautiful that it left me with some kind of void inside.
It was a strange feeling to walk around alone for so long and be so happy.
I had my headphones in for most of the time and listened to podcasts and music, and it was such a great day. 
I think I needed that time alone doing something active and discovering new things.
 
Travelling, again, I guess. 
 
After Golden Gate Park I started walking towards Golden Gate Bridge, but looking at the map and how much my feet hurt I decided to take a bus. 
 
I was surprised by the lack of people at Golden Gate - I got such a good spot where I sat and listened to music and felt the breeze over my (sweaty) body and just breathed for a good couple of minutes.
Panorama view 
I could see Alcatraz quite well from where I was, although my phone did not really.
I will not be going there this time, it was completely fully booked in all of August.
My parents are coming in October so maybe I will head over then. 
 
After Golden Gate it was past 5.30 pm and since I had been out and on my feet since 10 I started feeling very tired.
I went back to the hostel and began chill-mode. 
 
I realised though that I was gonna fall asleep before 7pm if I stayed in bed, so very very very reluctantly I got up and suggested to go for dinner with my roommates.
I brought them back to the diner from yesterday, given that it was their last night in San Fran and that they had not been there before.
One of the girls was from Sweden and the other from Hong Kong.
She actually had friends in Tianjin and we discussed the accident. She also told us of the latest news of the fires and evacuation through her friends living there before any other news source got a hold of it. Read about it this morning when I woke up. 
 
I had meatloaf and we shared a strawberry milkshake.
Split on three we still could not finish it, left around half - and I do not understand how anyone can have an entire one to themselves.
Insane.
 
Now after a brilliant night's sleep I am gonna get breakfast from Walgreens.
Craving yoghurt and coffee.
Then I am heading out for more adventures. 
Lots of love and thanks for reading :) 

Kommentera

Publiceras ej